Select a Department below to get the
list of Organisations

Click here for Alphabetical listing

Agriculture and Co-Operation

The Department of Agriculture and Cooperation is responsible for formulating and implementing National policies and programmes to achieve rapid agricultural growth through optimum utilization of the State�s land, water, soil and plant resources. The focus areas of the Department are:

  • Agriculture
  • Marketing agricultural produce
  • Horticulture
  • Sericulture

The Agriculture, Cooperation, Marketing, Horticulture and Sericulture Wings in this department deal with all service matters, court cases, and all financial matters including schemes of the State and Central government, legislative matters, and welfare measures.


Department Structure of Agriculture and Co-Operation
You are Visitor No.: 1117547